You say obsession, I say collection.

I say obsession!

amateur airplanes

Webster’s dictionary defines obsession as someone or something that a person thinks about constantly or frequently.  Are we as model builders obsessed?  Maybe a little.  I can honestly say that in the two years that I have been back at building, I have amassed over 100 kits.  My father always says “if you don’t get it now, it won’t be there later”.  Bad influence?  It’s all in the eye of the beholder.  I tend to agree with him.  How many times do you have a specific kit on your wishlist destined for greatness, only to discover that it has been discontinued.  Buy it when you find it.  Thus my collection.  All of my kits have a destiny.  I’m not trying to get crazy here, but they all have a plan. Model builders around the world,  you know what I mean.  We buy multiple kits for multiple ideas.  This F-16 is going to…

View original post 108 more words

3 thoughts on “You say obsession, I say collection.

Leave a Reply

