The Workbench

Where to display our work of arts,,,

amateur airplanes

I have been asked by a vast amount of readers how I display my finished model builds. With my EF-111A still incomplete and ready for paint, this is the perfect opportunity to show you.
Some spring cleaning was necessary before I was willing to reveal my work area. Aside from the dust and clutter, the most unappeasable matter was lack of real estate. Even building on the smaller scale of model kits has its boundaries. Solving this issue was not the easiest task at hand. I needed something to store my old kits in without the inevitable damage that was to be the result of my inadequate thinking process. Gratefully this wasn’t so. I recalled reading a “how to” article in Fine Scale Modeler on this topic. Shelving paper was used to line the bottom of a container and I delicately arranged my old kits to maximum capacity. Problem rectified…

View original post 50 more words

2 thoughts on “The Workbench

Leave a Reply

