The Museum of Science and Industry 

From my virtual friend south of the border…

amateur airplanes

Well, not much progress was made on the model front yesterday. The only work done was applying the awful decals on the U-2. Their age completely showed. I ended up supplementing from my spares wherever possible. Regardless, the U-2 is about finished. It’ll get a coat of clear matte today and receive minimal weathering.

By no means was yesterday a failure though. My visit to the Museum of Science and Industry was a great family outing that turned into a refreshing source of inspiration.

The famous U-505 on display is one of six captured German U-boats during WWII. Among the many displays are a few nautical dioramas that peaked my interest. I have a handful of ships in my stash but ever since I read a book about the USS Indianapolis, it’s been in my head to build one. I’ll be on the lookout for a kit now.





One more…

View original post 72 more words

2 thoughts on “The Museum of Science and Industry 

Leave a Reply

