Restoration Project – Monogram 1/48 scale P-51 D Mustang

Having tackled my B-17’s restoration last October, this next restoration should  be  a piece  of  cake.

I guess everyone has built in his or her lifetime a P-51 D whether  from Monogram Models or any other model  airplane manufacturers since the 50s.

Aurora 118-79 P-51gdppSource

p-51chromeSource

This is what is left of my Monogram  P-51 D most probably shot down by one of my cats.

image

Mine was built  in  the 80s along with my two B-17s and my B-29.

DSC07247

Gathering dust…

My P-51 is light years  from Plane Dave’s  rendition of his P-51.

image

But I  don’t  mind and  l am not envious at all of Dave’s  amazing  builds.

Putting  comparison  aside, I am  trying  once  again  to rekindle  my passion  for  My  Forgotten  Hobby with 2016 just a few hours away.

Posting  my work  in  progress  might be enough incentive to get the adrenaline working and the dopamine flowing to reach this goal…

r_seaman@hotmail.com

Source

First  on the to-do list…

Taking the aluminum  foil off of the P-51 D!

2 thoughts on “Restoration Project – Monogram 1/48 scale P-51 D Mustang

Leave a Reply

