We don’t just build them for fun…

We don’t just build them for fun…

Of course we have fun while building model airplanes, but there is more.

There is the reason behind our decision to build a particular airplane model.

The last model I built was a Mosquito Mk VI.

I built it in 2011.

Monogram PA129-200 Mos Mint

Source

I had bought two similar model kits without any particular reason 5 or 6 years before. Then, in 2010, I got a message from someone who had this document…

 Discharge papers page 1

Discharge papers page 2

That’s the only thing he had to search for his war hero when he was 18.

If you have read all the posts I wrote about 23 Squadron, then you know I found everything about that pilot.

But there is an other anecdote to this story…

I will tell you next time.

One thought on “We don’t just build them for fun…

  1. gpcox December 16, 2013 / 7 h 42 min

    Of course you will…

Leave a comment